Covid-19 Update
20 responses | 0 likes
Started by mikempt - Nov. 16, 2023, 7:25 p.m.

It started Tues 11/7, I though it was allergies. I woke up wed morning,killer sore throat,bad dry cough,sounded like the croup when we were kids. I had a dry cough and sore throat on Thurs. Thurs evening into friday I had a 101.9 fever. I tested friday and it was negative. The cough went away by sat,but my throat was still sore. i tested sat afternoon,it was positive. I went to urgent Care to get a better test,That test came back positive from the lab.

Every night this week I woke up with real bad night sweats but no fever. I feel tired but all the cold and flu symptoms have left. Yesterday morning I had vertigo,the cause was dehydration. I drank lots of water and that resolved in a few hours.

I haven't been sick since the winter of 2019.

I work in a hospital part time,my opinion is get the booster! I've had all the shots and booster to date,cant get my next booster for 12 weeks! 

Comments
By metmike - Nov. 16, 2023, 8:45 p.m.
Like Reply

Thanks much, Mike!

Glad to read that you're getting better. Great advice on the vaccination shot.

Covid-19                        

5 responses |          

Started by mikempt - Nov. 14, 2023, 9:40 a.m.            

https://www.marketforum.com/forum/topic/100566/

By mcfarm - Nov. 17, 2023, 6:31 a.m.
Like Reply

Do what you feel is right with good medical advice Mike but please don't ever forget 97% of the scientists believe what is released by who is funding them. Fauci tops the list. You are not dealing with covid 19 at this point. Are you healthy? Do you have some other issues with your health. Your body is amazing at fighting off danger. And always remember Biden and those deep in the money were all quoted as saying "if you get the shot you will not get covid" Maybe a bigger lie than "if you want to keep your Doctor you can keep your doctor"

By metmike - Nov. 17, 2023, 7:17 a.m.
Like Reply