climate article from uniformed author
4 responses | 0 likes
Started by metmike - Jan. 23, 2021, 12:03 a.m.

After Alarmism

The war on climate denial has been won. And that’s not the only good news.

https://nymag.com/intelligencer/article/climate-change-after-pandemic.html#comments

metmike: The author of this article just makes up at least a dozen things about climate change. I decided to make some comments to help the him out.

12 minutes ago

I've been an atmospheric scientist and environmentalist for 39 years. Note my articles and discussions at the link that I will leave for you that tells the truth about the fake climate crisis using empirical data and authentic science. Below 350 ppm of CO2 is the safe level you say? Try 900 ppm is the optimal level for life based on thousands of scientific studies. Uninhabitable planet? What about the 4 times that it was this warm or warmer recently. The Medieval Warm Period 1,000 years ago, Roman Warm Period 2,000 years ago, Minoan Warm Period 3,500 years and and Holocene Climate Optimum between 9,000-6,000 years ago that was much warmer in the higher latitudes than this current period and featured much less Arctic sea ice. Sea levels are increasing at just over 1 inch.........per decade. The planet is massively greening up, from atmospheric fertilization based on the irrefutable law of photosynthesis and the best weather/climate in the last 1,000 years. My business predicts crop yields and energy use based on the weather/climate.  Crop yields and world food production is up 30% the past 2 decades,  just from those factors, on top of technological advances. The  drought and wildfires out West were caused from the current La Nina in the Pacific, which is COLD temperature anomalies in the tropical Pacific. Global warming can't cause colder ocean temperatures in that location. Fact is, because global warming will feature more El Nino's (warmer ocean temps) global climate models predict MORE precipitation along most of the Wes